DIY: Texturize, Please.

I’ve been coming across a lot of great craft tutorials from Pinterest and a ton of thrifty blogs I’ve discovered, and I want to start sharing my attempts/reviews with you here on the blog! This was an attempt at a “texture” tutorial I found here on a blog called “Make The Best of Things”. In the tutorial you use Elmer’s Glue for a great, cheap way to get a crackled texture on cards, paintings, etc.

Review: I think it turned out great! It would take some experimenting to get the crackle effect to turn out exactly like you want it, but I think it gives a neat look.

Suggestions: Definitely try to get the timing right with when to paint over the glue. I still haven’t nailed it yet, but I’m working on it. Also, experiment with it. I used it as a background layer for a card. I’m sure theres many other ways to use glue for texture.

Lastly, show me! As I’m showing you some crafts that I make, I’d love to see pictures of your own interpretations. Leave a comment and link a picture of what you made all by yo’self. Or with a friend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

