Hunky-dory Tuesday

If you didn’t know already, Tuesdays are the best day of the week. A good portion of things that are near and dear to my heart occur on Tuesdays.

The first wonderful thing about Tuesdays is the half hour I get to spend eating lunch with Stacia. She is an incredibly beautiful, mature, and creative young girl in third grade. Every time I eat lunch with her, I walk out of the elementary school smiling and sometimes singing. The picture above is an outfit that Stacia drew a while ago that she says represents her style. So precious. I love my time with her so much.

This is the second reason I love Tuesdays so much. For the most part, every Tuesday I get to see a beautiful friend named Danielle and her little boy, John Elliot. Danielle and I will walk, cook, talk or something of the like while John Elliot either rests in my arms or in his seat. He is turning 6 months tomorrow and I will get to take his 6 month photos this week!

This is the community center of an apartment complex full of children I have come to love deeply. Reason number three why Tuesdays are the best. For an hour each week a group of college students go there to play with, mentor, and encourage the kids. I, along with a few others, teach some high school girls about photography during this time. Last Saturday, students and kids together helped to paint and renovate areas of the complex. Each week my love for these people grows. They have been tremendous blessings to me.

“Now that you have purified yourselves by obeying the truth so that you have sincere love for each other, love one another deeply, from the heart.” 1 Peter 1:22

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hunky-dory Tuesday

  1. Tyler & Danielle

    hooray for hunky-dory tuesdays! thanks for coming over to the house today and blessing our family with your photo skills. danielle (and john!) are always excited about their time with you, and i enjoyed being a part of it today 🙂

Leave a Reply

