Far Love

I sit here putting this blog together, looking at these photos of my sister with her husband and little girl. I remember being at home. I remember feeling her belly, feeling the baby. I remember looking at her knowing that I wouldn’t get to hold the little girl inside of her for possibly up to four whole months. Her due date was just a couple weeks after I had to head back up to school. Out of twelve nieces and nephews, Lily is the first that I won’t get to hold in her brand new tiny baby stage. It’s different. But it’s just how it is right now.

She was born last Wednesday, and I still love her just as much as all the others. I long more than anything to hold her in my arms. But I am thankful to the Lord. I thank him immensely for keeping both Lily and my sister healthy and strong. I’ve been praying for them a lot. He has been so good to me and my family and I know he will always continue to watch over us. Knowing that makes being away a whole lot easier.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Far Love

  1. anna ave.

    i legitimately just cried over this post.
    i’m such a sap for babies and beautiful photos.
    also the text with this is beautifully written.
    perfection, treasured one.

  2. Jan buncik

    Yup… .I cried too!! Maybe it was partialy because I miss you so much, but I miss you being able to be here with us during this ever so special time. Pictures cannot possibly replace holding her and smelling her and kissing her. I want you to be a part of this time. Maybe I can kidnap Susan and the girls for my trip up in April??

  3. ellen

    beautiful, Smiles. I can feel how much it would hurt to miss this. But so good to hear of the new life too 🙂

Leave a Reply

