Jubal’s Kin Rin Tin Tin

If you have never heard of Jubal’s Kin, now is the time. Roger, Gaillane, and Jeffrey are the three siblings that make up this lovely sounding crew. I met this family folk group at the Florida Folk Music Festival in White Springs, Florida last summer. I spent a good time with their youngest sister, Mattie, taking crazy silly pictures with the self-timer on my camera. I also got to contra dance with Jeffrey, the youngest of the three. Since then I have been enjoying listening to their music and keeping in touch every now and again with Gaillane and the rest of the gang.

Well, I had the wonderful privilege of taking some band photos for them last month. I spent a good long day of taking pictures in Orlando, which ended wonderfully with dinner at the Dandelion Cafe. Here are some of the best from the day as well as a screen shot (above) of their new website. Definitely check them out at their website as well as their Facebook page!

“Rowing Song” is probably my favorite song of theirs.

Jeffrey

Gaillane

Roger

Overall, I can’t say enough wonderful things about this group. And you truly haven’t experienced their music until you hear them in person. They are so fun to hang with. So…listen to their shtuff, tell them how great they are, and try to find a show near you to go see them live. You won’t be disappointed.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Jubal’s Kin Rin Tin Tin

  1. ellen

    Kathryn! I LOVE THESE. That yellow couch is unbelievable, and the first one of them completely captures a gleeful sense of motion. Well well done.

  2. Rob Griffith

    Very cool. And also very cool that I found this blog.

  3. These are really great! I keep going back to the shot with the mirror.

Leave a Reply

