Sounds from a House

The Winter House Show hosted by the wonderful Hyer family made for a great night of music and conversation. Kyle Burnside, Nathanael Hyer, and Reggie Williams were the three main performers, and all of them showed some truly amazing talent. It was really nice to reconnect with the Hyers, friends from church a few years back, and other friends that I haven’t heard much from in a while. I also got to meet quite a few new people who all seem super cool. I met some fellow photographers amongst the crowd as well, one of which being Nate’s brother. The whole group was pretty mellow, easy to get along with, and great to talk to. It was somewhat last minute that I knew I was even going to the show but I’m extremely glad that I did.

(Top photo: Nathanael Hyer)

Dave Davis

Nathanael Hyer and Dave Davis

Kyle Burnside

Reggie Williams

I have to add that Reggie sang a cover of “Oliver James” by Fleet Foxes that was just brilliant.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

