A land where cold rain sings.

Inconsistent pattern of drops on the ground

Whirling clouds, no blue to be found

It’s cold rain that brings music to a day

For some the song is dismal and grey

It clouds up the sky and blows soft dismay

It’s cold rain that brings music to this day

The cool drops mean love to me, the kind that stays

They wake up my skin and whisk me away

To a land where cold rain sings music to me

Worries fly away with the wind

The breeze pricks my cheeks,

But this wind is fresh and worry-free

No cares of soaked sweaters

No concern for cold hands

For the love that stays will warm them again

The love that stays will warm them again and again

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A land where cold rain sings.

  1. youdgin

    The image reminds of my childhood when i was playing after rain. I felt it was a safe place for my curiosity :).

Leave a Reply

