Home birds sing.

Only two weeks left at home. It’s hard to wrap my mind around it. I can’t really even imagine being away from family and friends. It’s coming really fast and I’m not really sure that I’ll get everything I need to get done in time, but I’m just trying to take it one day at a time and trust in the Lord to give me strength and courage. Trusting in the Lord is the only thing that’s been getting me through this past year. Plenty of things happen that give me reasons or excuses to question God or even give up on Him, but even more has happened to prove his faithfulness. And not even that my faith is due to a measure of how much bad has happened versus how much good, but rather because of a measure of the worthiness of the one who does good to me. It’s really unbelievable how worthy God is of our love, faithfulness, and praise. And it blows my mind all the times I fail to surrender to him completely. Many times I have failed him. Yet never has he failed me. And that’s what matters.

Got to spend time with my friend, Christina, who I haven’t seen since 8th grade (4 years)! It was so nice to talk and catch up. Since 8th grade, we would talk over Facebook about getting together and hanging out, but never did it ever happen. Well, I decided since I’m moving out of state now that it would be a good time to finally plan that out and make it happen. And I’m so glad I did! There’s nothing like old friends reuniting and starting a friendship that is like brand new. Hopefully now, we can hang out on my breaks at home!

A note worth noting: Listen to “Homebird” by Foy Vance. It’s exquisite.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

