Given enough coffee, I could rule the world.


Last night I went to Chuck E. Cheese with my sister and nephews, Douglas and Trey. It was super fun…but I realized that I’ve totally lost my touch with that skee ball game. Disapponitment.

Then this morning I went on a bike ride with my sister Jess and it was awesome! I loved the time I got to spend with her. We talked practically the entire bike ride and let me tell you it was one long ride. But it was really nice. We talked about a lot of things, but one particular thing we talked about was sacrificing Ā for your loved ones, especially sacrificing your time. And together we figured out that in order for someone who doesn’t feel loved to feel loved, one needs to sacrifice. I believe there’s a lot of truth in that statement. After that we went to the beach for a little while and went in the ocean. I REPEAT, I WENT IN THE OCEAN. Face your fears, face your fears, face your…gulp…fears. And on our way back we stopped at an ice cream place. I got Strawberry cheesecake in a waffle cone. Deliciously delicious. And ironically it was national cheesecake day yesterday.

Also today, I went comforter shopping with my madre! We found one that suited both my style and comfort requirements as well as her budget requirements. So a great success was achieved today! I am very satisfied with the result and getting increasingly excited about decorating my dorm. The picture for today is actually a picture of all the fabrics and decorations I have picked out for the room so far and the dark brown in the middle is the comforter I picked out today. Let me know what you think!

Oh, and the title for this entry was definitely found on a coffee mug in Richards Whole Foods store. It had a picture of a bearded man flying in some sort of flying contraption. It’s probably the best coffee mug I’ve ever seen before.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Given enough coffee, I could rule the world.

  1. I’m glad you like the mug. That’s my mug favorite too. When coming up with sayings for the mugs, I wanted to do one that said “Chocolate, men, coffee – some things are better rich” but I lost that vote! Have a great day and thanks for shipping at Richard’s.

    Cool your coffee by holding it closer to your heart,
    Cindy Ritchie, Marketing Director

  2. Susan

    I love love love the colors! Your room is going to look great!

Leave a Reply

