So Kathryn left. (Not for real yet)

“Don’t be discouraged when dealing with trials. No problem is too great for our Father. Some problems are never removed in our lifetime. We must learn to accept them and prove God’s grace is sufficient.” -Journal entry from 4/5/2010

Today I read about how God called Abram to leave his country, his people, and his father’s household to go to a new land that God would direct him to. God gave him a great promise to bless him through his obedience. “So Abram left, as the Lord told him” (Genesis 12:4). Simple as that. It doesn’t say anything about him being hesitant or questioning. I don’t know if he was; I’m assuming he wasn’t. And why should he be? God told him he would bless him through obedience, so that means he will. I probably would have been hesitant to be honest. I have been hesitant at times about moving to Tennessee. But this is a good reminder for me because I am certain of God’s calling me to Jackson; therefore, I need not be afraid or hesitant about it. While there are things I will have to give up (this city, being around my friends and family, living at home), I can completely trust that much greater things will come from this move than if I had stayed home. Praise God for that comfort.

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

